This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Vietnam, and the information presented is for reference purposes only.

Vietnam Embassy in Romania

This is a list of diplomatic missions of Vietnam in Romania with phone numbers, addresses and other contact information.

Map of Vietnam embassy and consulate in Romania
  • No. 35, C.A. Rosetti Street, District 2, Bucharest, Romania.​
  • Phone: 0040-21-311.03.34
  • Working hours: Open now
    (Close in 5 hours 14 minutes)

How to apply

There are three ways available for travelers from Romania to apply for a visa to Vietnam.

Visa types for Romanian passports

Visa on arrival for RO citizens Yes
E-visa Yes
Visa price 424 RON
Processing time Urgent 2 Working Days (Mon-Fri) (10:30 April, 29 2024, Bucharest time)

Romania upcoming holidays

The Vietnamese embassy in Romania may be closed on the following public holidays:

Holidays 2024 2025 2026
New Year's Day Monday, January 01
(Occurred 3 months, 3 weeks ago)
Wednesday, January 01
(8 months, 1 week)
Thursday, January 01
(1 year, 8 months)
Day after New Year's Day Tuesday, January 02
(Occurred 3 months, 3 weeks ago)
Thursday, January 02
(8 months, 1 week)
Friday, January 02
(1 year, 8 months)
Unification Day Wednesday, January 24
(Occurred 3 months ago)
Friday, January 24
(9 months)
Saturday, January 24
(1 year, 9 months)
Labor Day / May Day Wednesday, May 01
(6 days, 12 hours)
Thursday, May 01
(1 year)
Friday, May 01
(2 years)
Orthodox Good Friday Friday, May 03
(1 week, 1 day)
Friday, April 18
(11 months, 4 weeks)
Friday, April 10
(1 year, 11 months)
Orthodox Easter Day Sunday, May 05
(1 week, 3 days)
Sunday, April 20
(12 months)
Sunday, April 12
(1 year, 11 months)
Orthodox Easter Monday Monday, May 06
(1 week, 4 days)
Monday, April 21
(12 months)
Monday, April 13
(1 year, 11 months)
Children's Day Saturday, June 01
(1 month, 1 week)
Sunday, June 01
(1 year, 1 month)
Monday, June 01
(2 years, 1 month)
Orthodox Pentecost Sunday, June 23
(1 month, 4 weeks)
Sunday, June 08
(1 year, 1 month)
Sunday, May 31
(2 years, 1 month)
Orthodox Pentecost Monday Monday, June 24
(2 months)
Monday, June 09
(1 year, 1 month)
Monday, June 01
(2 years, 1 month)
St Mary's Day Thursday, August 15
(3 months, 3 weeks)
Friday, August 15
(1 year, 3 months)
Saturday, August 15
(2 years, 3 months)
St Andrew's Day Saturday, November 30
(7 months, 1 week)
Sunday, November 30
(1 year, 7 months)
Monday, November 30
(2 years, 7 months)
National Sunday, December 01
(7 months, 1 week)
Monday, December 01
(1 year, 7 months)
Tuesday, December 01
(2 years, 7 months)
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25
(8 months)
Thursday, December 25
(1 year, 8 months)
Friday, December 25
(2 years, 8 months)
Second day of Christmas Thursday, December 26
(8 months)
Friday, December 26
(1 year, 8 months)
Saturday, December 26
(2 years, 8 months)

Useful information

Handy information for visitors traveling from Romania to Vietnam.

Travel information

Romania Vietnam Difference
Current time 11:46 24 April, 2024 (Bucharest) 15:46 24 April, 2024 (Hanoi) -4 hours
Current weather 14°C ~ 57°F (Iasi) 26°C ~ 79°F (Hanoi) -12°C (0°F)
Travel time Bucharest Hanoi 9 hours 38 minutes
Population 19,237,691 97,338,579 78,100,888


Distance and travel time

City Hanoi Ho Chi Minh city Da Nang
Constanta 7407km (4602mi) 8226km (4602mi) 7959km (4602mi)
Bucharest 7602km (4724mi) 8427km (4724mi) 8156km (4724mi)
Temesvar 7956km (4944mi) 8805km (4944mi) 8518km (4944mi)
Craiova 7784km (4837mi) 8610km (4837mi) 8339km (4837mi)
Piatra-Neamt 7542km (4686mi) 8402km (4686mi) 8107km (4686mi)
Iasi 7447km (4627mi) 8309km (4627mi) 8012km (4627mi)
Cluj 7752km (4817mi) 8612km (4817mi) 8317km (4817mi)
Brasov 7621km (4736mi) 8464km (4736mi) 8181km (4736mi)
Timisoara 7954km (4943mi) 8803km (4943mi) 8516km (4943mi)
Cluj-Napoca 7752km (4817mi) 8612km (4817mi) 8317km (4817mi)
Sibiu 7730km (4803mi) 8576km (4803mi) 8291km (4803mi)

Cities in Romania

Show more

Questions and Answers (0)

Ask your question
Contact Information

Be the first to ask a question on this page!

Frequently asked questions

1. Are there any Vietnamese embassies or consulates in Romania?

Yes, Vietnam has diplomatic missions in Romania:

  • Bucharest (Embassy)

2. Is the embassy of Vietnam in Romania currently open?

Please see the below for the current operating hours of each location:

  • Bucharest (Currently open, but will close in 5 hours 14 minutes.)

Contact sales if you have additional questions.

Contact support if you already submitted your visa application on our website.

Back to top

Need more help?

Contact us at:
Questions? Chat with us!)
(8.00 AM-16.00 PM, GMT+7, Whatsapp)
Wed Apr 24 2024, 15:46:09 (Hanoi)
Excellent 4.8 out of 5

Recommended on