This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Vietnam, and the information presented is for reference purposes only.

Vietnam Embassy in Malaysia

This is a list of diplomatic missions of Vietnam in Malaysia with phone numbers, addresses and other contact information.

Map of Vietnam embassy and consulate in Malaysia
  • Address:No.4, Persiaran Stonor 50450, Kualar Lumpur, Malaysia
  • Phone: +60 3 2148 4534
  • Working hours: Close now

How to apply

There are three ways available for travelers from Malaysia to apply for a visa to Vietnam.

Visa types for Malaysian passports

Visa on arrival for MY citizens Yes
E-visa No
Visa price 423 MYR
Processing time Urgent 2 Working Days (Mon-Fri) (15:30 April, 29 2024, Kuala Lumpur time)

Malaysia upcoming holidays

The Vietnamese embassy in Malaysia may be closed on the following public holidays:

Holidays 2024 2025 2026
Chinese Lunar New Year's Day Saturday, February 10
(Occurred 2 months, 2 weeks ago)
Wednesday, January 29
(9 months, 1 week)
Tuesday, February 17
(1 year, 9 months)
Second day of Chinese Lunar New Year Sunday, February 11
(Occurred 2 months, 1 week ago)
Thursday, January 30
(9 months, 1 week)
Wednesday, February 18
(1 year, 9 months)
Hari Raya Puasa Wednesday, April 10
(Occurred 2 weeks ago)
Monday, March 31
(11 months, 1 week)
Friday, March 20
(1 year, 10 months)
Hari Raya Puasa Day 2 Thursday, April 11
(Occurred 1 week, 6 days ago)
Tuesday, April 01
(11 months, 1 week)
Saturday, March 21
(1 year, 11 months)
Labour Day Wednesday, May 01
(6 days, 6 hours)
Thursday, May 01
(1 year)
Friday, May 01
(2 years)
The Yang di-Pertuan Agong's Birthday Thursday, June 06
(1 month, 1 week)
Friday, June 06
(1 year, 1 month)
Saturday, June 06
(2 years, 1 month)
Hari Raya Haji Monday, June 17
(1 month, 3 weeks)
Saturday, June 07
(1 year, 1 month)
Wednesday, May 27
(2 years, 1 month)
Muharram/New Year Monday, July 08
(2 months, 2 weeks)
Friday, June 27
(1 year, 2 months)
Wednesday, June 17
(2 years, 1 month)
Malaysia's National Day Saturday, August 31
(4 months, 1 week)
Sunday, August 31
(1 year, 4 months)
Monday, August 31
(2 years, 4 months)
The Prophet Muhammad's Birthday Monday, September 16
(4 months, 3 weeks)
Friday, September 05
(1 year, 4 months)
Wednesday, August 26
(2 years, 4 months)
Malaysia Day Monday, September 16
(4 months, 3 weeks)
Tuesday, September 16
(1 year, 4 months)
Wednesday, September 16
(2 years, 4 months)
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25
(8 months)
Thursday, December 25
(1 year, 8 months)
Friday, December 25
(2 years, 8 months)

Useful information

Handy information for visitors traveling from Malaysia to Vietnam.

Travel information

Malaysia Vietnam Difference
Current time 17:30 24 April, 2024 (Kuala Lumpur) 16:30 24 April, 2024 (Hanoi) +1 hour
Current weather 30°C ~ 86°F (Kota Kinabalu) 26°C ~ 79°F (Hanoi) 4°C (0°F)
Travel time Kuala Lumpur Hanoi 1 hours 28 minutes
Population 32,365,999 97,338,579 64,972,580


Distance and travel time

City Hanoi Ho Chi Minh city Da Nang
Kota Bharu 1692km (1051mi) 704km (1051mi) 1270km (1051mi)
Tawau City 2271km (1411mi) 1436km (1411mi) 1682km (1411mi)
Kuala Lumpur 2033km (1264mi) 1011km (1264mi) 1597km (1264mi)
Penang 1846km (1147mi) 932km (1147mi) 1472km (1147mi)
Kuching 2220km (1379mi) 1109km (1379mi) 1628km (1379mi)
Sarawak 2213km (1375mi) 1103km (1375mi) 1621km (1375mi)
Johor Bahru 2178km (1353mi) 1082km (1353mi) 1685km (1353mi)
Kota Kinabalu 2003km (1244mi) 1166km (1244mi) 1409km (1244mi)

Cities in Malaysia

Show more

Questions and Answers (0)

Ask your question
Contact Information

Be the first to ask a question on this page!

Frequently asked questions

1. Are there any Vietnamese embassies or consulates in Malaysia?

Yes, Vietnam has diplomatic missions in Malaysia:

  • Kuala Lumpur (Embassy)

2. Is the embassy of Vietnam in Malaysia currently open?

Please see the below for the current operating hours of each location:

  • Kuala Lumpur (Closed at the moment)

Contact sales if you have additional questions.

Contact support if you already submitted your visa application on our website.

Back to top

Need more help?

Contact us at:
Questions? Chat with us!)
(8.00 AM-16.00 PM, GMT+7, Whatsapp)
Wed Apr 24 2024, 16:30:10 (Hanoi)
Excellent 4.8 out of 5

Recommended on