This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Vietnam, and the information presented is for reference purposes only.

Vietnam Embassy in Denmark

This is a list of diplomatic missions of Vietnam in Denmark with phone numbers, addresses and other contact information.

Map of Vietnam embassy and consulate in Denmark
  • Bernstorffsvej 30C, 2900 Hellerup, Denmark.
  • Phone: +45 39 18 39 32
  • Working hours: Open now
    (Close in 4 hours 34 minutes)

How to apply

There are three ways available for travelers from Denmark to apply for a visa to Vietnam.

Visa types for Danish passports

Visa on arrival for DK citizens Yes
E-visa Yes
Visa price 641 DKK
Processing time Urgent 2 Working Days (Mon-Fri) (09:30 April, 29 2024, Copenhagen time)

Denmark upcoming holidays

The Vietnamese embassy in Denmark may be closed on the following public holidays:

Holidays 2024 2025 2026
New Year's Day Monday, January 01
(Occurred 3 months, 3 weeks ago)
Wednesday, January 01
(8 months, 1 week)
Thursday, January 01
(1 year, 8 months)
Maundy Thursday Thursday, March 28
(Occurred 3 weeks, 6 days ago)
Thursday, April 17
(11 months, 3 weeks)
Thursday, April 02
(1 year, 11 months)
Good Friday Friday, March 29
(Occurred 3 weeks, 5 days ago)
Friday, April 18
(11 months, 4 weeks)
Friday, April 03
(1 year, 11 months)
Easter Sunday Sunday, March 31
(Occurred 3 weeks, 3 days ago)
Sunday, April 20
(12 months)
Sunday, April 05
(1 year, 11 months)
Easter Monday Monday, April 01
(Occurred 3 weeks, 2 days ago)
Monday, April 21
(12 months)
Monday, April 06
(1 year, 11 months)
Great Prayer Day Friday, April 26
(1 day, 11 hours)
Friday, May 16
(1 year)
Friday, May 01
(2 years)
Ascension Day Thursday, May 09
(2 weeks)
Thursday, May 29
(1 year, 1 month)
Thursday, May 14
(2 years)
Whit Sunday Sunday, May 19
(3 weeks, 3 days)
Sunday, June 08
(1 year, 1 month)
Sunday, May 24
(2 years)
Whit Monday Monday, May 20
(3 weeks, 4 days)
Monday, June 09
(1 year, 1 month)
Monday, May 25
(2 years, 1 month)
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25
(8 months)
Thursday, December 25
(1 year, 8 months)
Friday, December 25
(2 years, 8 months)
2nd Christmas Day Thursday, December 26
(8 months)
Friday, December 26
(1 year, 8 months)
Saturday, December 26
(2 years, 8 months)

Useful information

Handy information for visitors traveling from Denmark to Vietnam.

Travel information

Denmark Vietnam Difference
Current time 12:26 24 April, 2024 (Copenhagen) 17:26 24 April, 2024 (Hanoi) -5 hours
Current weather 6°C ~ 43°F (Thisted) 26°C ~ 79°F (Hanoi) -20°C (0°F)
Travel time Copenhagen Hanoi 10 hours 38 minutes
Population 5,792,202 97,338,579 91,546,377


Distance and travel time

City Hanoi Ho Chi Minh city Da Nang
Hjorring 8398km (5218mi) 9396km (5218mi) 8998km (5218mi)
Horsens 8458km (5256mi) 9441km (5256mi) 9055km (5256mi)
Arhus 8427km (5236mi) 9412km (5236mi) 9025km (5236mi)
Frederikshavn 8368km (5200mi) 9366km (5200mi) 8968km (5200mi)
Herning 8501km (5282mi) 9488km (5282mi) 9099km (5282mi)
Middelfart 8476km (5267mi) 9456km (5267mi) 9073km (5267mi)
Sonderborg 8493km (5277mi) 9466km (5277mi) 9088km (5277mi)
Aabenraa 8511km (5289mi) 9487km (5289mi) 9107km (5289mi)
Esbjerg 8555km (5316mi) 9536km (5316mi) 9152km (5316mi)
Brande 8498km (5281mi) 9483km (5281mi) 9096km (5281mi)
Fredericia 8473km (5265mi) 9454km (5265mi) 9070km (5265mi)
Viborg 8466km (5260mi) 9455km (5260mi) 9064km (5260mi)
Haderslev 8500km (5282mi) 9477km (5282mi) 9096km (5282mi)
Grenaa 8378km (5206mi) 9365km (5206mi) 8976km (5206mi)
Nykobing Falster 8369km (5200mi) 9338km (5200mi) 8963km (5200mi)
Ronne 8184km (5085mi) 9153km (5085mi) 8778km (5085mi)
Kolding 8493km (5277mi) 9472km (5277mi) 9089km (5277mi)
Thisted 8485km (5273mi) 9481km (5273mi) 9085km (5273mi)
Bornholm 8172km (5078mi) 9142km (5078mi) 8767km (5078mi)
Randers 8428km (5237mi) 9416km (5237mi) 9026km (5237mi)
Odense 8441km (5245mi) 9418km (5245mi) 9037km (5245mi)
Aalborg 8416km (5229mi) 9410km (5229mi) 9015km (5229mi)
Risskov 8425km (5235mi) 9411km (5235mi) 9023km (5235mi)
Svendborg 8438km (5243mi) 9412km (5243mi) 9033km (5243mi)
Hellerup 8298km (5156mi) 9276km (5156mi) 8894km (5156mi)
Apenrade 8511km (5289mi) 9487km (5289mi) 9107km (5289mi)
Aarhus 8427km (5236mi) 9412km (5236mi) 9025km (5236mi)
Helsingor 8288km (5150mi) 9269km (5150mi) 8885km (5150mi)
Holbaek 8351km (5189mi) 9331km (5189mi) 8947km (5189mi)
Hirtshals 8396km (5217mi) 9395km (5217mi) 8996km (5217mi)

Cities in Denmark

Show more

Questions and Answers (0)

Ask your question
Contact Information

Be the first to ask a question on this page!

Frequently asked questions

1. Are there any Vietnamese embassies or consulates in Denmark?

Yes, Vietnam has diplomatic missions in Denmark:

  • Copenhagen (Embassy)

2. Is the embassy of Vietnam in Denmark currently open?

Please see the below for the current operating hours of each location:

  • Copenhagen (Currently open, but will close in 4 hours 34 minutes.)

Contact sales if you have additional questions.

Contact support if you already submitted your visa application on our website.

Back to top

Need more help?

Contact us at:
Questions? Chat with us!)
(8.00 AM-16.00 PM, GMT+7, Whatsapp)
Wed Apr 24 2024, 17:26:19 (Hanoi)
Excellent 4.8 out of 5

Recommended on