This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Vietnam, and the information presented is for reference purposes only.

Vietnam Embassy in Bulgaria

This is a list of diplomatic missions of Vietnam in Bulgaria with phone numbers, addresses and other contact information.

Map of Vietnam embassy and consulate in Bulgaria
  • Bulgaria, Sofia 1113, Ul. “Jetvarka” № 1
  • Phone: (+ 359) 2 963 3658
  • Working hours: Open now
    (Close in 4 hours 10 minutes)

How to apply

There are three ways available for travelers from Bulgaria to apply for a visa to Vietnam.

Visa types for Bulgarian passports

Visa on arrival for BG citizens Yes
E-visa Yes
Visa price 85 BGN
Processing time Standard processing (5-7 working days) (13:30 March, 13 2024, Sofia time)

Bulgaria upcoming holidays

The Vietnamese embassy in Bulgaria may be closed on the following public holidays:

Holidays 2024 2025 2026
New Year's Day Monday, January 01
(Occurred 2 months ago)
Wednesday, January 01
(10 months)
Thursday, January 01
(1 year, 10 months)
Liberation Day Sunday, March 03
(Occurred 1 day, 12 hours ago)
Monday, March 03
(12 months)
Tuesday, March 03
(1 year, 12 months)
Labor Day Wednesday, May 01
(1 month, 3 weeks)
Thursday, May 01
(1 year, 1 month)
Friday, May 01
(2 years, 1 month)
Good Friday Friday, May 03
(1 month, 4 weeks)
Friday, April 18
(1 year, 1 month)
Friday, April 10
(2 years, 1 month)
Holy Saturday Saturday, May 04
(2 months)
Saturday, April 19
(1 year, 1 month)
Saturday, April 11
(2 years, 1 month)
Easter Sunday Sunday, May 05
(2 months)
Sunday, April 20
(1 year, 1 month)
Sunday, April 12
(2 years, 1 month)
St. George's Day Monday, May 06
(2 months)
Tuesday, May 06
(1 year, 2 months)
Wednesday, May 06
(2 years, 2 months)
Easter Monday Monday, May 06
(2 months)
Monday, April 21
(1 year, 1 month)
Monday, April 13
(2 years, 1 month)
Culture and Literacy Day Friday, May 24
(2 months, 2 weeks)
Saturday, May 24
(1 year, 2 months)
Sunday, May 24
(2 years, 2 months)
Unification Day Friday, September 06
(6 months)
Saturday, September 06
(1 year, 6 months)
Sunday, September 06
(2 years, 6 months)
Independence Day Sunday, September 22
(6 months, 3 weeks)
Monday, September 22
(1 year, 6 months)
Tuesday, September 22
(2 years, 6 months)
Christmas Eve Tuesday, December 24
(9 months, 3 weeks)
Wednesday, December 24
(1 year, 9 months)
Thursday, December 24
(2 years, 9 months)
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25
(9 months, 3 weeks)
Thursday, December 25
(1 year, 9 months)
Friday, December 25
(2 years, 9 months)
Second day of Christmas Thursday, December 26
(9 months, 3 weeks)
Friday, December 26
(1 year, 9 months)
Saturday, December 26
(2 years, 9 months)

Useful information

Handy information for visitors traveling from Bulgaria to Vietnam.

Travel information

Bulgaria Vietnam Difference
Current time 12:50 04 March, 2024 (Sofia) 17:50 04 March, 2024 (Hanoi) -5 hours
Current weather 11°C ~ 52°F (Bansko) 18°C ~ 64°F (Hanoi) -7°C (0°F)
Travel time Sofia Hanoi 9 hours 37 minutes
Population 6,948,445 97,338,579 90,390,134


Distance and travel time

City Hanoi Ho Chi Minh city Da Nang
Plovdiv 7753km (4818mi) 8547km (4818mi) 8297km (4818mi)
Ruse 7624km (4737mi) 8440km (4737mi) 8175km (4737mi)
Burgas 7525km (4676mi) 8321km (4676mi) 8069km (4676mi)
Blagoevgrad 7891km (4903mi) 8684km (4903mi) 8435km (4903mi)
Varna 7485km (4651mi) 8291km (4651mi) 8033km (4651mi)
Sofia 7856km (4882mi) 8660km (4882mi) 8404km (4882mi)
Silistra 7516km (4670mi) 8335km (4670mi) 8068km (4670mi)
Bansko 7863km (4886mi) 8653km (4886mi) 8406km (4886mi)

Cities in Bulgaria

Show more

Questions and Answers (0)

Ask your question
Contact Information

Be the first to ask a question on this page!

Frequently asked questions

1. Are there any Vietnamese embassies or consulates in Bulgaria?

Yes, Vietnam has diplomatic missions in Bulgaria:

  • Sofia (Embassy)

2. Is the embassy of Vietnam in Bulgaria currently open?

Please see the below for the current operating hours of each location:

  • Sofia (Currently open, but will close in 4 hours 10 minutes.)

Contact sales if you have additional questions.

Contact support if you already submitted your visa application on our website.

Back to top

Need more help?

Contact us at:
Questions? Chat with us!)
(8.00 AM-16.00 PM, GMT+7, Whatsapp)
Mon Mar 04 2024, 17:50:22 (Hanoi)
Excellent 4.8 out of 5

Recommended on